Advisory Board

Founding Advisory Board:


Thor Bailey / Applied Biomass Technicians

Raymond Baltar / Sonoma Biochar Initiative/Sonoma Ecology Center

Steve Feher / Butte College

Josiah Hunt / Pacific Biochar

Bill Kidd / Green Carbon Nexus

Milt McGiffen, PhD. / UC Riverside

Michael Maguire, Governor’s Office of Planning and Research, Now CDFA

Hugh McLaughlin / NextChar

Sophia Pant, Butte College, Now Columbia University

Steve Rogers / NextChar

Don Smail / City of Manteca

Michael Whitman / Blue Sky Biochar

Lydia Zabrycki, Precision Engineering


We would like to acknowledge and thank our founding paid members:

Bruce Apple

John Ashbaugh

Greg Brooks

Bill Carriere

Ed Hulbert

Simon Makdessi

Bob Norman

Milt Pace

Steve Rogers